Tokyo Immigration Bureau Matsudo Branch Office expands coverage area

From April 1, 2024, Arakawa, Adachi, Katsushika, and Edogawa wards of Tokyo will be added to the area covered by the Matsudo Branch Office of the Tokyo Immigration Bureau. The Tokyo Immigration Bureau announced it on March 6.



Matsudo Branch Office (松戸出張所) Coverage Area


  Until March 31, 2024: Chiba Prefecture, Ibaraki Prefecture


  From April 1, 2024: Chiba Prefecture, Ibaraki Prefecture, Arakawa-ku (Tokyo), Adachi-ku (Tokyo), Katsushika-ku (Tokyo), Edogawa-ku (Tokyo)



**Areas other than Arakawa-ku, Adachi-ku, Katsushika-ku, and Edogawa-ku within Tokyo are not covered by the Matsudo Branch Office. If you reside in a municipality other than these wards in Tokyo, you must submit your application to the Tokyo Immigration Bureau Headquarters (Shinagawa Office) or the Tachikawa Branch Office. 



東京出入国在留管理局 松戸出張所

Matsudo Branch Office of the Tokyo Immigration Bureau

Address: 8F Kitemite Matsudo, 1307-1 Matsudo, Matsudo, Chiba, Japan
Counter Reception Hours: 9:00 to 16:00 (Monday to Friday, excluding national holidays)